Devon Orienteering


UK Orienteering League 2017

Devon moves up six places!

Devon moves up six places to 15th in the UK Orienteering League 2017!

Following on from our strong performance in the Compass Sport cup, it is good to see that the club moved up six places in the UK orienteering league this year. 


Devon and Cornwall Night League

League positions and future dates

After 2 night events in this season's league - Pew Tor and Penhale - the leaders on the courses are:

Green: Phil Newall KERNO 2000, Steve Edmonds DEVON 1850

Jade: Barry Olds KERNO 1892, Adele Newall KERNO 1725

Orange: Dick Smith KERNO 1000


British Schools’ Championships

Forest of Dean 19th November 2017

Well done to Torquay Boys' Grammar school runners who excelled at the British Schools' Championships in the Forest of Dean on 19th November. Despite a lack of girl runners they were placed 3rd overall equalling last year's results and dominated most of the boys' age groups as detailed below.


Membership 2018

All ages, all abilities, all welcome!

Details about the different types of membership and how to join:

Senior - Adults aged 21 or over
Junior - Below the age of 21
Contact - Members of other British Orienteering affiliated clubs


Devon Moorland Orienteering League

First round results

League Positions after 1 round:

Devon Moorland League

It was a real blast of winter at Haytor on 12th November at Haytor but the first event of the Devon Moorland league table got off to a great start, especially for the juniors.


Southern Championships

Successes at the November Classic!

The New Forest looking stunning in the sunshine. Highland Water provided a real technical challenge, and some very wet boggy bits! Congratulations to all the Devon members who competed - it was great to see Devon so well represented at the event. There were some strong performances by club members, and we were on the podium in several classes. We even had a clear sweep in the M18 class - well done lads! 


More news...