Events Calendar

Jump to:  Neighbouring club events

Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships. Virtual events are where there are no physical controls being used. Your presence at a control is registered using an App on your mobile phone, normally the free MapRun6 App.

Read more…

Date Venue (select to view) Near Level
Sat 27 Apr Haldon Forest Country Park 1 Club Training Exeter Training
Sat 4 May Haldon Forest Country Park 2 Club Training Exeter Training
Sun 12 May Knightshayes TBC Local
Sun 2 Jun Tavistock Urban Event (SEOUL) Tavistock Regional
Sat 15 Jun Ham Hill (QO) QO vs Devon 2x2 relay Yeovil Local
Sun 30 Jun Cockington Torquay Local
Sun 14 Jul Plym Bridge Plymouth Local
Sat 21 Sept Braunton Burrows Caddihoe Day 1 (Long) - UKOL Braunton National
Sun 22 Sept Braunton Burrows Caddihoe Day 2 (Middle) - UKOL Braunton Regional

Neighbouring clubs events

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Sun 21 Apr (Cancelled) Leskernick - POSTPONED until Sunday 8th September - Leskernick KERNO Launceston Regional
Sun 21 Apr Wadebridge Urban - Wadebridge KERNO Wadebridge Local
Sat 18 May JOG Summer 1 - Henlade (to be confirmed) QO Taunton Local
Sun 19 May South West League: Mount Edgcumbe - Mount Edgcumbe KERNO Torpoint Regional
Sat 1 Jun JOG Summer 2 - Wellington School QO Wellington Local
Sat 15 Jun QO vs Devon 2x2 relay - Ham Hill (to be confirmed) QO Yeovil Local
Sun 8 Sept Winter League: Leskernick - Leskernick KERNO Launceston Local
Sun 29 Sept Winter League: tbc - KERNO tbc Regional
Sat 5 Oct QO Forest League 1 - Quantocks North (to be confirmed) QO Williton Local
Sat 12 Oct British School Score Championships tbc - Moors Valley tbc WIM Ringwood National
Sat 26 Oct QO Forest League 2 - Wilmots Pool (to be confirmed) QO Bridgwater Local
Sun 17 Nov WIM South West League - WIM tbc Regional