Chairperson’s Awards 2023

Last updated: Fri 10 Nov 2023

As announced and presented by Adrian Taylor at the AGM

Tom Chester’s Junior Trophy

for ‘an outstanding contribution as a junior or group of juniors, recognising that juniors may also be presented with any other award’: Awarded to Will Thomas for planning the Parke score event, which was his first time planning an event.

Haytor Award 

for ‘scaling the heights in terms of achievement’: Awarded to Ben Chesters for representing England at the Veteran Home Internationals.

Epic trophy 

for ‘going above and beyond in supporting the Club’: Awarded to Phil Beale for being so proactive, conscientious, and dedicated in arranging all the Club’s fixtures and his support to other members who are organising / planning events.

Chairman’s trophy 

for ‘significant contribution’: Awarded to Nicholas Maxwell for his invaluable input, experience, and support that he brought to the Club for many years and continues to do so including his recent 4-year tenure as Club Treasurer.